County Donegal is in the northern Province of Ulster  and is part of the Republic of Ireland.

Click For All Donegal Items
It has sometimes been referred to as County Tirconaill.

County Donegal shares a border with only one  county, Leitrim,  in the Republic of Ireland.

Northern Ireland  counties of Derry, Tyrone and Fermanagh share borders with Donegal.

It has a noted history of Gaelic culture and  language and has  the second-largest Gaeltacht area in the country.

Despite Lifford being the County Town, the largest town (the Principal Town) is Letterkenny.

County Donegal suffered greatly during the Great Famine of the  1840s.

Rugged and mountainous it consists chiefly of low mountains and a deeply indented coastline forming natural loughs,  Lough Swilly and Lough Foyle.

The Derryveagh Mountains are in the north and the Bluestack Mountains in the south, with Mount Errigal (over 2,400 feet) is the the highest.

The Slieve League cliffs are the highest sea cliffs in Europe and Malin Head is the most northerly point on the island of Ireland.

Donegal Airport  in the west of the county and City of Derry Airport in the east service the county.

Donegal has a great music tradition, fiddle playing and songs have a distinctive sound.
Enya, Clannad, altan and Daniel O’Donnell are native to Donegal

Tourists are attracted to it’s natural beauty and the Donegal Gaeltacht (Irish-speaking district) also attracts young people to County Donegal each year from all over the world  to learn the Irish language and traditional Irish cultural traditions.

We hope you will enjoy your time when you visit OUR STORE