County Sligo is in the western province of  Connacht.

Sligo is bordered to the west by Mayo, to the south by Roscommon, and the east by Leitrim.

The county seat is Sligo, home to the Institute of Technology.
Other towns include;
Achonry, Aclare, Ballaghnatrillick, Ballinafad, Ballintogher and Ballymote

County Sligo has a long history of traditional music.

The megalithic cemetery of Carrowmore is located in County Sligo.

It forms part of a huge complex of Stone Age remains connecting Carrowkeel in South Sligo to the Ox Mountains, to the Cuil Irra Peninsula, where Queen Maeve’s tomb is on the crest of Knocknarea Mountain.

William Butler Yeats, 1865–1939, spent much of his childhood in northern Sligo and the county’s landscapes (particularly the Isle of Innisfree, in Lough Gill) were the inspiration for much of his poetry.

He is buried in North County Sligo, “Under Ben Bulben”, in Drumcliffe.
We hope you will enjoy your time when you visit OUR STORE