County Tipperary is  in the southern province of Munster.

For all administration purposes the county is divided into North Tipperary (county seat is  Nenagh) and South Tipperary (county seat is Clonmel).

The region is part of the central plain of Ireland, but the terrain has several mountain ranges, Knockmealdown, Galtee, Arra, and Silvermines.

The county is drained by the Suir River and the Shannon , which widens into Lough Derg on the northern border.

The center of County Tipperary is known as ‘the Golden Vale’, a rich pastoral stretch of land in the basin of the River Suir, which crosses the county from north to south.

Towns include:
Thurles, Tipperary Town, Roscrea, Nenagh andClonmel

Tipperary is famous for its horse breeding industry and is the home of Coolmore Stud, which is the largest thoroughbred breeding operation in the world.

There is much fertile land, especially in the region known as the Golden Vale, one of the richest agricultural areas in Ireland.

Dairy farming and cattle raising are the principal occupations.

Other industries are slate quarrying and the manufacture of meal and flour.

Lough Derg, Thurles, Rock of Cashel and Bru Boru Heritage Center and Tipperary Crystal are some of the primary tourist destinations in the county.

The M8 motorway bisects the county from north of Two-Mile-Borris to the County Limerick border and is one of the busiest roads on the island.

The Limerick to Dublin N7 national primary route also crosses the north of the county.

The Limerick to Waterford N24 crosses the southern half of Tipperary.

Places of interest
Athassel Priory, Cahir Castle, Dromineer,Glen of Aherlow, Glengarra Wood
Holy Cross Abbey,Lough Derg, Ormonde Castle, Rock of Cashel and  Slievenamon mountain associated with many Irish legends (721m).
We hope you will enjoy your time when you visit OUR STORE